News   Apr 17, 2024
 647     0 
News   Apr 17, 2024
 307     0 
News   Apr 17, 2024
 1.9K     1 

Transit Fantasy Maps

Not really a fantasy but made this while learning to use inkscape cause I saw people asking for this map earlier on this thread. It's pretty rough since it's my first time using the program but I think it turned out all right. I'd love any feedback though mind you it is still a wip as I'll be adding the Finch West LRT, Scarborough Subway extension, Ontario line, Yonge Subway extension and maybe some new streetcar routes namely waterfront east and west. Some of the station spacing on Eglinton might be weird because I'm anticipating more lines so
🤷
View attachment 294148
(also can I just say how ugly a fully accessible line looks on this map like sheppard was tolerable cus it's short but my god visually it's not too easy on the eyes)
That almost looks official, looks really good.

This should be a reality map right now, but I digress.
I do wonder how the map will change when the Finch West LRT opens. In my multiple attempts to make maps with it I can't get it right using the current design. The Finch West line really throws the entire scale out of whack mostly due to the number of stops on the short line and their proximity to eachother. So you either end up with the ridiculously long BD with huge spaces between the stops or you get a lot of the Finch West stops crunched together. That's a problem for TTC's map maker to figure out but I wonder how they will figure out the issue.