Toronto Montgomery Square | 84.12m | 27s | Rockport Group | RAW Design

Nimbies gotta realize something: Focus on the architectural quality not the height. This pair are the best D+S condo projects yet, perhaps better than the current aA proposals!

The integration between the old and new here is much better than the "clumsy" attempt at Five.

All these quality Y&E area projects--from E to Art Shoppe to here, makes me think moving to Y&E area would be a wise investment.

Oh, btw, I just came up with a marketing name for a future area condo: Y&E Condos!

Not sure what I find more disappointing- you're failed attempt at humor or your failure to grasp my point. I'm a pro development/anti-nimbie ort of person. 60 storeys at the corner of Yonge & Eglinton? Sure, why not if it's done properly I have no issue with that concept.

Last edited:
For local residents, and anybody interested in good planning, the focus should dwell now on the public realm. By their own admission, the planners in the North York "Community" Planning Department, even the local councillors, aren't very good at that. Thank goodness ARECA is ready with the www.midtownplan.ca -

So was the NEON, outside the Y/E Growth Centre. That didn't stop Stintz approving of a building greater in density than anything existing. There's a big problem with planning in TO and it's called, "councillor-planning".

So was the NEON, outside the Y/E Growth Centre. That didn't stop Stintz approving of a building greater in density than anything existing. There's a big problem with planning in TO and it's called, "councillor-planning".

The Neon is only 20 storeys and it's directly across the street from the subway. Furthermore, immediately adjacent to it is a large building of similar height.