News   May 03, 2024
 758     1 
News   May 03, 2024
 490     0 
News   May 03, 2024
 246     0 

2019 Canadian Federal Election

I agree it’s a problem. Is it the end of the world? No. It’s a cut. Can schools figure it out. Yes. Absolutely I agree that it will cause problems for classes like Science and CS where bench or computers are needed. This means that schools will drop small classes below 20 students and there will be larger classes for English/History, etc above 30 to make it work.

Except for the fact most class rooms in Ontario High Schools cannot physically accommodate much more than 30, which is also their fire code limit in many cases.

And

They actually don't own enough desks.

TDSB is so short on money that they are still using 50-year old desks that were old when I was a student......a while ago.................where the desktop is physically attached to the chair.

If they cant' replace that crap, where are they getting the $$$ to order tens of thousands of news desks, or remodel schools to create larger classrooms?

Not a surprise really..........Philpott actively considering running as a Dipper, a Green or going Indy.

With the CPC lean of her riding, that might not work out.

I don't have any polling data for that riding......but my instinct is her name will carry her pretty far.........I get the sense she'd be better off in green than orange...........but that's only a guess.

It's becoming almost cultlike how influential the anti-Fords think they are at deciding the federal election. To dyed-in-the-wool true blue fiscal conservatives, Ford's doing absolutely nothing unexpected or "extreme". Austerity, attrition, finding efficiencies are all common tropes of a modern PC government and what one would come to expect after a mounting $346 billion debt shortfall that could take 100 years to erase if left unchecked.