News   Apr 26, 2024
 2.2K     4 
News   Apr 26, 2024
 496     0 
News   Apr 26, 2024
 1.1K     1 

Ottawa Transit Developments

Somebody said that a person pushed the door button after the doors had closed. This caused the doors to re-open and go into fault. The problem here is that this happened at Bayview Station where the interconnection is with Line 2. On Line 2, you have to push the button to open the doors. If the story is true, this is not abuse by a user but a technical problem with the door design.
I'm a software developer so...

Faulty firmware? The software in the door crashed when you tried to reopen after already closed, and a flag is now set incorrectly...

(If so, then Alstom, get at it... STAT! The #NOLRT pitchforks are starting to line up in Toronto and Hamilton)

The Confederation Line has been plagued with delays during its first week of full service, much to the dismay of commuters and onlookers alike. We discuss the reasons for the delays, as well as our thoughts on how to turn things around in this video!

Fortunately the public has.a short attention span and memory. Nobody talks about Montreal's Azures less than stellar launch, and even the whole TTC streetcar debacle is starting to fade into the past. I'm not too concerned about what this means for the future of LRT as long as things stabilize within the next few weeks. Is we're still talking about the problem plagued Otrain system next spring then things will be looking bad for LRT in Canada

My prediction is that next week it will run smoother, but I expect a few more problems week arise then settle down.

I also expect OC Transpo to totally botch the first major snowstorm, and headlines will roll again about the winter worthiness of the trains, then I expect that to settle down as things go on

Last edited: