The Well | 174.03m | 46s | RioCan | Hariri Pontarini

got it right

Active Member
Member Bio
Joined
May 25, 2013
Messages
304
Reaction score
319
Location
King Township
Yeah I wouldn't say it looks wildly different than the podium glass in that rendering. Although other renderings do show it as grey, so I can understand the frustration. I guess all we can hope is that the tower isn't green.
First thing I noticed on the renderings was mature 40 year old trees where a train track exists.....go from there.
 

Rascacielo

Senior Member
Member Bio
Joined
Jun 5, 2017
Messages
2,623
Reaction score
17,218
Location
Toronto
Question about the thread title (174m, 46 storeys). While I know that for multi-tower projects UT always gives the height of the tallest building, does it also use the maximum number of stories in the project in the title, even if the building with the maximum number of stories is not the tallest building in the development? Looking at the title, most people will assume that the 174 m tower has 46 floors, while it actually only has 36. It's the shorter residential tower that has 46 floors.
 

Red Mars

Senior Member
Member Bio
Joined
Nov 4, 2009
Messages
5,164
Reaction score
38,211
Location
Toronto
Jan 8, 2020


DSC06203.JPG




DSC06204.JPG




DSC06210.JPG




DSC06212.JPG




DSC06213.JPG




DSC06215.JPG




DSC06216.JPG




DSC06218.JPG
 

interchange42

Administrator
Staff member
Member Bio
Joined
Apr 23, 2007
Messages
25,818
Reaction score
29,846
Location
by the Humber
Question about the thread title (174m, 46 storeys). While I know that for multi-tower projects UT always gives the height of the tallest building, does it also use the maximum number of stories in the project in the title, even if the building with the maximum number of stories is not the tallest building in the development? Looking at the title, most people will assume that the 174 m tower has 46 floors, while it actually only has 36. It's the shorter residential tower that has 46 floors.
It seems that's a bug in the auto-threadnaming code: the order of buildings in the database file has the 36-storey office tower corresponding with the correct height, but the code has grabbed the highest number of floors and largest number in the height column independently. I'm sure Ed will have the IT guy fix that.

42
 

Johnny Au

Senior Member
Member Bio
Joined
Apr 4, 2010
Messages
8,150
Reaction score
9,597
Location
Near the North York, York, & Old Toronto tripoint
It seems that's a bug in the auto-threadnaming code: the order of buildings in the database file has the 36-storey office tower corresponding with the correct height, but the code has grabbed the highest number of floors and largest number in the height column independently. I'm sure Ed will have the IT guy fix that.

42
It would be great if it could be manually overwritten.
 

AHK

Senior Member
Member Bio
Joined
Jan 12, 2010
Messages
1,521
Reaction score
4,805
Hi folks, just out of curiosity, why did they leave a gap there?

View attachment 224969

That is a platform extending from the edge of the floor, for the tower crane to be able to drop construction materials for a floor which already has other floors formed above it.

Here is a view of the Spadina side, with three other platforms protruding from the edge of the building

20200114_153639.jpg
 

Top