News   Jan 27, 2023
 732     0 
News   Jan 27, 2023
 1.9K     0 
News   Jan 27, 2023
 4.1K     1 

Cannot activate log in bar on home page

Irishmonk

Senior Member
Member Bio
Joined
Apr 29, 2007
Messages
2,014
Reaction score
1,288
Location
London, Ont
I'm hopeless with techno jargon, but I'll try to describe this issue the best I can: the words in the login bar at the top of the homepage : "settings", "login", etc... do not activate when I float the pointer over them or click on them. The only way I can log in is to try to reply to one of the posts in the forum at which point the a login window pops up and that does allow me to login. My OS is Win 7 and browser is Firefox.

Anyone else have these issues?
 

Horkster

New Member
Member Bio
Joined
Dec 13, 2009
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Ditto

I'm hopeless with techno jargon, but I'll try to describe this issue the best I can: the words in the login bar at the top of the homepage : "settings", "login", etc... do not activate when I float the pointer over them or click on them. The only way I can log in is to try to reply to one of the posts in the forum at which point the a login window pops up and that does allow me to login. My OS is Win 7 and browser is Firefox.

Anyone else have these issues?

Same issue with me. Win 7 & Firefox.
 

khris

Senior Member
Member Bio
Joined
Aug 28, 2007
Messages
8,604
Reaction score
498
Location
Toronto, ON
I have the same issue, but when I turn off AdBlock it works. Not sure why AdBlock is blocking this part.
 

Edward Skira

http://skyrisecities.com
Staff member
Member Bio
Joined
Apr 22, 2007
Messages
15,461
Reaction score
17,989
Location
Toronto
From our web master

That's caused by AdBlock... 3rd party software like that always creates issues with various sites and the official stance is to tell them to disable any 3rd party popup blockers like AdBlock and see if the issue goes away
.
 

Top