News   May 23, 2024
 549     7 
News   May 23, 2024
 952     0 

Wikipedia:Toronto

4grand

Member Bio
Reaction score
I've been perusing the site, and it seems that many of the pictures are outdated.

Anyone interested in updating the pics? Skyline, financial district, ACC, etc.?

I'll admit, I'm not technically savvy enough, but I'm sure a lot of you are.

It's our window to the world nowadays, might as well give them a true perspective.

Most, if not all the pictures, don't include the B/A, RBC, and newer City Place buildings. I'm sure we all agree those have made quite an impact.

Thanks!

Anybody feel like doing this? I admit, I have no clue where to start, but I'm sure some of you would love to do this.

I notice that the article currently provides populations for the City of Toronto (2.5 million) as well as for the Toronto urban area (4.8 million), Toronto CMA (5.1 million), and GTA, also listed as Metro (5.6 million).

I don't really know whether the latter three have any business being in the Toronto article -- it is really about the City of Toronto; for instance, Etobicoke, North York, Scarborough are listed as the "outer suburbs" (local-dial areas bordering those former munis are not mentioned).

However, I am curious. I know the boundaries of the City of Toronto, and think that the GTA is defined to include all of the surrounding regions (Durham, Halton, Peel, York,). But does anyone know what the boundaries of the "Toronto urban area" and "Toronto CMA" are?

However, I am curious. I know the boundaries of the City of Toronto, and think that the GTA is defined to include all of the surrounding regions (Durham, Halton, Peel, York,). But does anyone know what the boundaries of the "Toronto urban area" and "Toronto CMA" are?

You're right about the GTA.

GTA: City of Toronto + Regional Municipalities of Halton, Peel, York, and Durham.
GTA_map.gif