Newton Condos (Concord CityPlace) - Real Estate -

Starting to see television ads for this building. They must be marketing to very young people as the girl in the commercial looks to be 15 years old!

[video=youtube;F5jVNNzRG5Q]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F5jVNNzRG5Q[/video]

The only thing missing are a few scattered issues of Teen Beat magazine and some boyband posters on the wall. Would anyone actually fall for this fluff?

Very lame commercial -- this could be an ad for an urban summer camp.

Who would use these kinds of amenities? They belong more in a high school.
Maybe they are targeting people with teenage kids.

I checked out their sales office and got a mini tour of how the building interior would look like, and I thought it was very well put together. The exterior looks very nice too, at least, their renders do. :p

In terms of construction though, how well is Concord in that regard?

Sorry, I'm a newbie but I'm in the market for condos and most condos I've checked out have been shunned for poor construction by UTers.

Thanks!

Concord is fairly good for construction quality from my understanding. I wouldn't take my word for it however. Tridel is always your best bet for construction quality, even if their buildings are ugly as sin.

I found Concord has come a long way from their earlier buildings at Cityplace.
It seems that with each new building the design, finishes and features gets even better, while the quality of construction is no better or worse than other new high rise condos in the city.
Concord tends to put a lot of amenities in their buildings which makes them very appealing as rentals and doesn't really affect the maintenance fees a whole lot as their buildings typically have 500-700 units in them to spread the operating cost out. The downside is that it is a haven for renters so you will find yourself living in a rather anonymous and transient community.