News   Mar 28, 2024
 564     0 
News   Mar 28, 2024
 358     0 

Mortgage penalty to close and sell

Rocky

Member Bio
Reaction score
I am new to this real estate world and am looking for advise on what would be the best approach in the event of a condo that i would like to close and put back on the market. I bought a pre construction a few years back and now its coming due for occupancy. I will need mortgage of course to transfer the title over to my name.

What would be the best approach in the event of one trying to sell the unit right after purchasing it. I will need to sell this condo as the area and size of this unit doesnt work for my family any more and I did not get an assignment clause at the time as i wasn't planning for such changes.

Are there any such options out there that i should opt for to avoid any mortgage cancellations fees.

What kind of expenses am i looking at other than mortgage cancellation fees.

All advise is much appreciated.

Thank You

I am new to this real estate world and am looking for advise on what would be the best approach in the event of a condo that i would like to close and put back on the market. I bought a pre construction a few years back and now its coming due for occupancy. I will need mortgage of course to transfer the title over to my name.

What would be the best approach in the event of one trying to sell the unit right after purchasing it. I will need to sell this condo as the area and size of this unit doesnt work for my family any more and I did not get an assignment clause at the time as i wasn't planning for such changes.

Are there any such options out there that i should opt for to avoid any mortgage cancellations fees.

Thank You

You should get an open mortgage (which means it can be paid back any time without penalty). Although the Open ones come with a little higher interest rate, but that's worth it if you sell soon after closing and avoid mortgage breaking penalties.