News   Mar 28, 2024
 1.1K     2 
News   Mar 28, 2024
 574     2 
News   Mar 28, 2024
 877     0 

Anyone have information on TTC Transit Operator jobs?

Colvis

Member Bio
Reaction score
Hi there. I have been browsing around on this site for a few months and finally decided to sign up. I'm very interested on the topics brought up not only in this section, but throughout the whole site. As a Torontonian (Live in Brampton, Born in Toronto) I like to keep updated on different issues and topics that relate to my city.

I was keen on getting a job as a transit operator, preferbaly as a bus driver. I have ALWAYS been interested in buses and public transportation in general. I favour it over the car. This is why I want a job as a bus driver. It pays well, I get to meet people (some nice, others not), I get to explore the city and I don't really mind driving around for hours a day to be honest... Many people my age don't set their goals in life to be a bus driver, however I do and personally I don't care what others think. Some of my cousins are struggling to pay back 50, 000 bucks in debt from their Universities.

I don't know if I was right starting a thread on this kind of topic HERE, but it was the only site (other than canadian public transit board) that I could find. And there arn't any websites dedicated to public transport where other people employed within the TTC can answer you're questions. I know I won't get a job out of high school obviously and it will take me a few years, but I would like to know what I can do to get a job with them or any other transit service in the GTA. Two of my uncles work in the TTC office, and I am a visible minority, maybe this will help? Any information is welcome.

Last edited:
i wish I had a TTC union book . curious about their actual wages , even though TTC is easy union money , I would rather work for GO-Transit , they are way more professional