News   May 29, 2024
 1K     6 
News   May 29, 2024
 2.4K     7 
News   May 29, 2024
 534     0 

Future of Toronto condo prices

Buy what you can afford and buy quality over bargain even if it means buying something smaller than wished for. Hang on to the place and get on with living your life.

Or don't buy, and get on with living your life. Or wait for the market to change, and get on with living your life.

Hello Granny,

2. However, your advice is more for people who are looking to buy a place to live, than for investors. And it is investors who are trying to predict the future the most. I'm waiting to get into my first condo next summer (which I bought a few months ago - for quality and affordability), but I'm also a beginner investor. I wonder what advice you can give to investors...

Thanks,

I think that's part of the problem. Not saying you personally Aguduser, but that investor mentality. People aren't paying for $300k condo's to live they're trying to make a quick flip and whoever buys from them is thinking the same thing. That's how we got to these prices in the first place.

Eventually prices will level off. People will feel it more than others. I don't think it'll hurt the people who bought condos b/c they choose them as a place to live. I'd like to think they planned ahead little better. I think the people who bought it for the quick flip will suffer from the hot potato effect. Then when stuck with the unexpected expense of a condo they can't flip, you off load at a loss or eat the interest until RE covers. Either way you lose.

No one will know for sure we're all speculating here.

Or don't buy, and get on with living your life. Or wait for the market to change, and get on with living your life.

"Things may come to those who wait....but only the things left by those who hustle." Abraham Lincoln

Good point Granny!
But we need the doom and gloom view too, that way people can consider both sides.

Good idea Ania. Lets see..here goes