News   May 17, 2024
 466     0 
News   May 17, 2024
 359     0 
News   May 17, 2024
 4.3K     5 

G-20 Summit in Toronto

what a lovely group... and this one in front with a flower in his pocket. Clealry they had a message pf peace!

I know when I was a restaurant manager that many of the female staff would refuse to wear name tags a it just gave male customers a more direct way to harrass them. I'm guessing that something along the same lines may have been one of the reasons for the police removing their name tags. When standing in confrontation with a rowdy gang that is hurling insults its only human nature that you wouldnt want to be hearing your name insulted. And also as Admirlal Beez points out - it saves them from being tracked down and harrassed at their homes.

Are you trying to be funny and sarcastic or serious? Chief Blair advocates it and it's against the law.

Are you trying to be funny and sarcastic or serious? Chief Blair advocates it and it's against the law.

This is where I stand with the "Anti-cop" crowd. If there is a standing law that police must were identification tags with their names (last name?) on them as we are led to believe, and there were police during the G20 who violated this law than yes they should be investigated as to why and under what orders they did this. They should be punished if they did so on their own accord as it is in violation of the law.

If I was facing an angry, violent mob, I wouldn't want my name known either. Badge # should be all anyone gets to see. The cops don't need people looking them up on Google and harrassing their families.

what a lovely group... and this one in front with a flower in his pocket. Clealry they had a message pf peace!